76, rue Queen

Charleston, SC 29401

Conduire prudemment

Numérotation à une touche mobile

Le restaurant Husk a reçu le prestigieux prix 5 étoiles du Resort and Travel Magazine.

Situé au cœur du centre-ville historique de Charleston, Husk transforme l'essence de la cuisine du Sud.

Chez Husk, il y a des règles sur ce qui peut être dans l'assiette. "Si cela ne vient pas du Sud, cela ne passe pas par la porte", explique Brock, qui a même frappé l'huile d'olive de la cuisine. Comme il l'explique, la cuisine qui en résulte "ne consiste pas à redécouvrir la cuisine du Sud, mais à explorer la réalité de la cuisine du Sud".

Cette approche moderne se traduit par des plats ludiques tels que des œufs farcis avec du gombo mariné et des œufs de truite, et de nouveaux classiques comme les crevettes de Caroline du Sud et le ragoût de gombo Choppee avec du riz doré de Caroline et du basilic fleuri.

La conservation des graines, l'élevage traditionnel et les efforts de décapage et de charcuterie sur place de l'équipe culinaire sont à la base de la cuisine de Husk.

Le restaurant est aussi décontracté que chic, évoquant un mode de vie centré sur la saisonnalité et les grandes traditions de la vie de Charleston - on vivait à un rythme plus lent, de préférence avec un cocktail et un large porche en fin d'après-midi.

C'est un lieu de rassemblement de quartier pour les amis et un lieu de restauration de destination pour les voyageurs, avec une petite bouchée du Sud pour tous les palais.

DIRECTIONS

76 Queen Street

Charleston, SC 29401

Drive Safe

Mobile One-Touch Dialing

Husk Restaurant has received Resort and Travel Magazine's prestigious 5 Star Award. 

Centrally located in historic downtown Charleston, Husk transforms the essence of Southern food.

At Husk there are some rules about what can go on the plate. “If it doesn’t come from the South, it’s not coming through the door,” says Brock, who has even stricken olive oil from the kitchen. As he explains, the resulting cuisine “is not about rediscovering Southern cooking, but exploring the reality of Southern food.”

 

This modern approach results in playful dishes such as Deviled Eggs with Pickled Okra and Trout Roe, and new classics like South Carolina Shrimp and Choppee Okra Stew with Carolina Gold Rice and Flowering Basil.

Seed-saving, heirloom husbandry, and in-house pickling and charcuterie efforts by the culinary team are the basis of the cuisine at Husk.

The restaurant is as casual as it is chic, evoking a way of life centered on seasonality and the grand traditions of Charleston life—one lived at a slower pace, preferably with a cocktail and a wide porch in the late afternoon.

It is a neighborhood gathering place for friends, and a destination dining spot for travelers, with a little bite of the South for everyone’s palates.

Note: Our Website and Mobile Design represents a significant investment and is protected by Copyright © 2002 - 2019 CETV Network Inc. and Resort and Travel Magazine. By using our website you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions of Use.

Note: Our Website and Mobile Design represents a significant investment and is protected by Copyright © 2002 - 2019 CETV Network Inc. and Resort and Travel Magazine. By using our website you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions of Use.